Lexus Maintenance

Closed Thread
Old 06-02-2011, 09:40 AM
Location: Endwell (NY), Cherry Hill (NJ), Naperville (IL), Philadelphia (PA), Tamarind Grove
Default Lexus Maintenance

I'm a new resident and have a Lexus that will need maintenance soon. I think the closest dealer is in Orlando. Previously I've been spoiled because the dealer would come and get my car and leave me a loaner. What are my options in The Villages?

Also, my GPS needs to be updated for this area. The price I looked up was $200 and it was suggested to take it into the dealer - are there other options?
Old 06-02-2011, 10:03 AM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by taylor111947 View Post
I'm a new resident and have a Lexus that will need maintenance soon. I think the closest dealer is in Orlando. Previously I've been spoiled because the dealer would come and get my car and leave me a loaner. What are my options in The Villages?

Also, my GPS needs to be updated for this area. The price I looked up was $200 and it was suggested to take it into the dealer - are there other options?
Depending on your model, if routine maintenance is needed, many Toyota dealerships will perform the services. I'm guessing the navgation update might need to be at a Lexus dealership, but you could also check with a Toyota dealer.
Old 06-02-2011, 05:34 PM
Default Tampa Lexus

will pick up your car, leave you a loaner, and bring it back. No charge.
Old 06-02-2011, 05:57 PM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by boatman268 View Post
will pick up your car, leave you a loaner, and bring it back. No charge.
This still amazes me. My daughter bought her Lexus in Los Angeles. They would bring her a loaner on a flat bed, load hers, and bring it back when done.

She lives in Santa Barbara, depending on traffic the drive could be spending 2-3 hours on the road each way.

No charge. WOW.

My vehicle pictured above cost a lot more than any Lexus but I still have to drive it in for service.
Old 06-02-2011, 09:45 PM
Gold member