Thanked 13,849 Times in 5,249 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by SharonW View Post
Get that in writing with signature of agent who told you that
Good advise
Old 07-30-2020, 06:22 PM
Sage
Thanked 13,334 Times in 5,066 Posts

I wouldn't spend a lot of time shopping for a low rate on homeowners insurance, unless you want to switch companies every year. Insurance companies are notorious for raising your rate as much as 40 percent when you renew. Also, they do not reward customer loyalty. Just the opposite. If you are a loyal customer for many years, you are more likely to get a huge premium increase than a new customer. They call it "price optimization".
Old 07-30-2020, 06:31 PM
Default Sinkhole vs cat ground collapse

I am a retired insurance agent and reading these comments cause me to be very concerned that most have not been explained correctly what cat ground collapse covers or what sinkhole coverage actually covers. I strongly recommend you call and set up a review with your agent and get a copy of the actual policy That explains cat group collapse and a copy of the sinkhole endorsement.