Taxi, Uber and other services

Closed Thread
Old 11-13-2016, 09:45 PM
Default Taxi, Uber and other services

Without a car, what is the best way to get long distances if needed? What does everyone do.

I'm a disabled veteran (I may say that a lot so people can understand) and driving isn't something I may be doing. Golf cart will be no problem.

I just may to get outside the villages, or to places that are far from where I plan on living.

Any ideas?
Old 11-13-2016, 10:29 PM
Dancing Thyme

My ex-husband lives here and he is disabled also. If I can't drive him someplace (which is usually what we do), he uses the local taxi cab companies who are very reliable and they take him to his doctor appointments, or other appointments if I am busy. I think you will find that many of your neighbors will soon offer their services too. The people here are very kind and friendly and very helpful.

Again, good luck.

Bronx ♫ Los Angeles ♫ Hadley, Sept. 08 and then the beautiful village of Mallory Square 2014

A true friend is someone who thinks that you are a good egg even though he knows that you are slightly cracked."

(For those who know me) I consider ON TIME to be when I get there.....
Old 11-13-2016, 11:04 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,478 Times in 711 Posts

Uber isn't really a viable option here as of yet.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
Old 11-14-2016, 08:24 AM

Everyone.

Thanks for the replies. Uber would be great but who would do the driving. I am guessing the taxi services are good here and are listed in the forums.

Last edited by TheDude; 11-14-2016 at 08:25 AM. Reason: Used someone's name
Old 11-14-2016, 07:35 PM

The Uber driver would drive them. Problem is we don't always have the app on to accept requests.
Old 11-14-2016, 08:26 PM
Dancing Thyme

Quote:
Originally Posted by JLS33 View Post
Everyone.

Thanks for the replies. Uber would be great but who would do the driving. I am guessing the taxi services are good here and are listed in the forums.