RePost of letter from Expert Law Enforcement Officer>

Closed Thread
Old 06-07-2020, 07:31 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 2,470 Times in 611 Posts
Default RePost of letter from Expert Law Enforcement Officer>

This last Thread copying his letter was deleted, rightfully by ToTV. It contained several 'bad' words. I have now deleted them, and will repost as I feel it is very important to share his insights into the George Floyd death with as many folks as will read them. IMO, he gives his very valuable understanding into the MN police "actions". This is direct from his Facebook post, which was shared to me by a friend.

Dave Bissonnette June 3 at 5:33 PM

I’ve had numerous people approach me and ask me my opinion regarding the police use of force in Minneapolis. I normally don’t speak out like this in such a public forum but my heart is broken with what I am witnessing across the country and right here in our own state and I feel the need to say something.

I have been a police officer for 19 years. For 16 of those years, I have taught Use of Force and Police Arrest & Control techniques at the recruit level at the Municipal Police Academy and at numerous departments throughout southern New England on an in-service level. I have trained thousands of cops. My training not only includes physical tactics and techniques to control a violent and combative individual but also the physiological, psychological and legal aspects that officers face during this type of event. I am a certified Force Analyst through the Force Science Institute and also teach a course in police diffusion and de-escalation techniques. I have conducted numerous Police Use of Force reviews throughout the state and am considered a subject matter expert by the RI Attorney General in the area of Police use of Force. I’m not saying all this to impress anyone. I really don't care what anyone thinks about me. I’m saying it because I want to establish credibility with anyone that reads this post. I know what the .