The Scientist Who Laid the Groundwork for mRNA Vaccines

Closed Thread
Old 04-11-2021, 09:54 AM
Location: Currently Genesee, Colorado but selling house soon and heading out in a van. We’ll be in TV in Kct

I’m very new to TOTV. Is there a man vs woman problem in TV (I’ve seen many references to it) or do I just keep seeing posts from coffeebean ?
Old 04-11-2021, 12:02 PM
Veteran member
Location: Dhahran, Duesseldorf, Hemel Hempstead, Phoenix, Grand Rapids, Washington DC, and now TV

Quote:
Originally Posted by NewRealms View Post
It's from the NYT so it's credibility is immediately in question.
Normally I'd agree in principle.

Except that there are a LOT of other sources.
Old 04-11-2021, 12:22 PM
Platinum member
Default Mvp

Quote:
Originally Posted by captainmeso View Post
i’m very new to totv. Is there a man vs woman problem in tv (i’ve seen many references to it) or do i just keep seeing posts from coffeebean ?
the issue is that the citizens of planet earth are having a difficult time, due to many, world societal & parochial issues, to look above the fray. All great scientists & others have one common link, their humanity.
Every einstein et al had a set of parents, grandparents etc. What was their particular iq ?
To dwell on race, sex, creed etc is a step backwards in understanding and perfecting our humanity. 🌎 out.
Old 04-11-2021, 12:25 PM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by coffeebean View Post
This is a great and very enlightening story. And, she is a woman! .......

Kati Kariko Helped Shield the World From the Coronavirus - The New York Times
Thank you. That was a fascinating story. I particularly liked:

"Chinese scientists posted the genetic sequence of the virus ravaging Wuhan in January 2020, and researchers everywhere went to work. BioNTech designed its mRNA vaccine in hours; Moderna designed its in two days."
Old 04-11-2021, 12:31 PM
Sage
Thanked 9,468 Times in 3,093 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainMeso View Post