Why I will NOT be vaccinated ( and maybe you shouldn't too)

Closed Thread
Old 02-28-2021, 10:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justus View Post
Spot on! And Thalidamide, a vaccine developed in the early '60's to stop morning sickness, as well, resulted in thousands of babies with tragic results...phocomelia and hemimelia. Also, in 1957, during the Asian Flu pandemic, a vaccine was fast-tracked, just as the Covid vaccine was, that killed and made seriously ill many Americans, one of which was a family member of mine. In the end, we all, thankfully, still have a choice not to be vaccinated. This IS (still) a free country after all!
Justus, thanks for voicing your honest opinion and for mentioning Thalidamide. I have a friend who suffered a "thalidamide" deformity so this issue is always on my mind. For me (I'm a working nurse), there has been no time for long term trials for this vaccine. And I DO NOT EVER EVER follow the advice of our government. They have wavered, been caught in lies, and will do anything, ANYTHING, to further their purses, power, and careers. I am making my own decision on this and choose to not get the vaccine. Many of my peers are doing the same. To each his/her own. If/When we are mandated or forced to get the vaccine, our great country is in grave danger. I'm afraid there are people on this forum who would push to make this a mandated vaccine. Thank God we can still make our own decisions on matters such as this. I did not interpret your post as others. It was a "take it or leave it" - long winded statement. Thank you.
Old 02-28-2021, 10:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Two Bills View Post
Just for clarity.
Thalidamide was a drug, not a vaccine.