Looking for Administrative or CSR job.

Closed Thread
Old 08-15-2014, 05:51 PM
Default Looking for Administrative or CSR job.

Hi,
I'm new to The Villages. We just moved here 3 weeks ago from New Jersey. We live in a beautiful house in Lake Deaton. I love it here, but I need a full time job with benefits. I am currently pursuing leads with CompassHR, Careersinthevillages.com, and ads in the Daily Sun.
If anyone hears of a position before it hits the classified, please message or email me. I have a good solid background and resume!
Thanks,
Lori
Old 08-15-2014, 07:27 PM
Sage
Send a message via Yahoo to redwitch

Good luck. I found that most positions were exceedingly low-paying with no benefits. Seems that secretarial-type positions were set at 20-35 hours per week so that no benefits would have to be offered. ObamaCare may have changed this a little but I wouldn't bank on it. (I was a legal secretary for thirty years before moving here, so had a very strong AA background and resume.)

"There are only two ways to live your life: One is as though nothing is a miracle; the other is as though everything is a miracle." Albert Einstein
Old 08-15-2014, 07:37 PM
Soaring Eagle member

Try looking for large co,s that have work at home positions.
Old 08-15-2014, 07:45 PM
Sage
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoriL View Post
Hi,
I'm new to The Villages. We just moved here 3 weeks ago from New Jersey. We live in a beautiful house in Lake Deaton. I love it here, but I need a full time job with benefits. I am currently pursuing leads with CompassHR, Careersinthevillages.com, and ads in the Daily Sun.
If anyone hears of a position before it hits the classified, please message or email me. I have a good solid background and resume!
Thanks,
Lori
check out Job Search | one search. all jobs. Indeed.com
Old 08-15-2014, 08:19 PM

R.U. looking for General Customer Service Rep job
or
Insurance industry related CSR, General Lines, Underwriter duties?