overseeding

overseeding

Notices

» Site Navigation
Home Page The Villages Maps The Villages Activities The Villages Clubs The Villages Book Healthcare Rentals Real Estate Section Classified Section The Villages Directory Home Improvement Site Guidelines Advertising Info Register Now Video Tutorials Frequently Asked Questions
» Newsletter Signup
» Premium Tower
» Advertisements
» Trending News
» Tower Sponsors

» Premium Sponsors
» Banner Sponsors
» Advertisements

Old 02-04-2019, 08:30 AM

Thanks for the answers folks. I guess my main concern is the fairways and grass around the greens. Not much turf. More like hardpack. Makes chipping tougher. Too easy to blade the shot. Truth be told I am fairly new to the game so appreciate the feedback.

Poor Championship course conditions
Old 03-12-2019, 09:57 AM

Default Poor Championship course conditions

I have lived and played golf here for 14 years now and the present championship course conditions are the worst I have seen. I would think TV would at least make sure the greens are in nice shape but I find most greens are very inconsistent with being bumpy and bare spots. It really takes the enjoyment out of the game.
One comparison is a course just outside TV. Eagle Ridge gets heavy play by members and Villagers and others in area. They over seed and this course is in beautiful shape. Their greens are smooth and even texture and consistent hole to hole. Tee boxes have grass on them and fairways a pleasure to hit off because they have grass.
The Villages have the money to do it right but it is like they do not really care anymore.
Sponsored Links
Greens
Old 03-13-2019, 07:40 AM
Veteran member

Default Greens

Love fast greens, the faster the better. Hate to play slow ones.
Old 03-13-2019, 08:15 AM
Sage

I no longer play the championship courses but I suspect the greens are much better maintained than the executive courses.