Dirty dishes

Closed Thread
Old 07-07-2012, 06:27 PM
Default Dirty dishes

hi ladies I have corell dishes (bowls, mugs, etc..) and I notice they get these black marks on them even though I just use bowls for cereal?? It is extremely difficult to get off. Have to really scrub with Brillo?? could it be the water here ? I don't remember this happening in the past when I lived elsewhere??
Old 07-07-2012, 07:41 PM
Gold member

I don't know the answer to your question. But, have you tried the Mr. Clean pads? They seem to work on everything!
Old 07-07-2012, 08:01 PM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by hulababy View Post
hi ladies I have corell dishes (bowls, mugs, etc..) and I notice they get these black marks on them even though I just use bowls for cereal?? It is extremely difficult to get off. Have to really scrub with Brillo?? could it be the water here ? I don't remember this happening in the past when I lived elsewhere??
I've been using Corelle here for about 2 years now with problems re: black marks. My friend about a year and she hasn't mentioned it either. For a year we had no water filter and no issues with the dishes; we did put an under the counter water filter in, still no problems. Good luck and I'll be interested in hearing other comments.
Old 07-08-2012, 02:49 PM

wow that is interesting as it is Corelle bowls I am using. The black stains appear on the outside of the bowl and basically like i said i just use for cereal in AM. hmm let's see what others say
Old 07-08-2012, 03:53 PM
Sage
Thanked 3,578 Times in 1,323 Posts

mine are 2 years old and no problems
Old 07-08-2012, 05:09 PM
Sage

Are marks from the dishwasher??? Quite a mystery for sure.
Old 11-23-2013, 12:14 AM
Default Corelle Stains

I've been using Corelle for about 35 years. When my dishes start getting black marks, I normally just soak them and pure bleach for a few hours. You might also try using a Mr. Clean magic eraser pad. They really are magic without being too abrasive.