Girl Talk

Closed Thread
Old 01-08-2009, 11:43 AM
Default to color or not to color

I think I am going to enjoy reading your posts. Just this morning I saw my mother in the bathroom mirror and thought it's time to color the hair again.

I hid my bathroom scale way in the back of the closet before Christmas so I could enjoy the butter cookies and fruit cakes. Pulled it out this morning and I didnt gain a thing! So maybe all the bending and stretching and putting decorations up and taking them down did some good. But what I am not revealing is just how much overweight I am. Tomorrow tomorrow I will diet and get on the exercise bike. Tomorrow i will go to the pool. Maybe.

Have you tried online researching on line whether you could oder the Wella product you like? Seems like you can do anything on line now.

Beautiful day in Louisiana but wishing I were in TV.
Old 01-08-2009, 12:25 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by uujudy View Post
Bare, I have a Roomba. It has good points and bad points. First, though, you should know that it is not a vacuum cleaner. It's more like a carpet sweeper. It has a brush that sweeps lint and debis into a little cup, but it doesn't vacuum. It works better on floors than it does on carpets. I have a huge kitchen floor in Utah, and it's wonderful for the kitchen and back hallway. It tends to get stuck on throw rugs, so you have to pick them up before you use it. You also have to make sure your electrical cords for lamps and computers are off the floor, or it can pull the lamp down. When it bumps into something it turns around and goes in another direction. If you have fragile vases and pots on the floor you should protect them. It's a lot louder than I expected it would be. I thought I could turn it on and go to bed and get up to a sparkling clean house. Believe me, you can't sleep while it's working. Rrrrrmmmmmmm, bang, bang, rrrrrrrmmmmmm, bang, bang bang.....