Girl Talk

Closed Thread
Old 12-12-2013, 09:49 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barefoot View Post
I'd like to take time to respond to your post, but I'm heading out now, golfing with Hubby again today.

When I was working, a lot of the younger guys in our office would refer to their wives as "their old lady" as a term of endearment! Never could understand that one.
Old 12-12-2013, 10:04 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,493 Times in 1,903 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Quote:
Originally Posted by jean1954 View Post
When I was working, a lot of the younger guys in our office would refer to their wives as "their old lady" as a term of endearment! Never could understand that one.

Slightly better than "She who must be obeyed.". lol
Old 12-12-2013, 10:07 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,493 Times in 1,903 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackcis View Post
I am really new at this, would like to just talk and see what is going on, when you have the time.

Jack. Why don't you come to the next Crispers meeting which is held on the third Friday of the month at Crispers Restaurant just down a ways from Publix on 466. It is held at three. You will meet a bunch of TOTV posters there. And we can all talk, talk, talk,

And if you are feeling sad, Please talk to your minister or doctor right away.

A lot of us feel sad at times and need to talk. You have recently lost your wife and of course you need to talk. And want to talk.

All of us care.
Old 12-12-2013, 12:02 PM

If this message is coming through, please let me know, kind of new and trying to figure this out. thanks Jack
Old 12-12-2013, 12:04 PM
Default jackcis@aol.com

hello
Old 12-12-2013, 01:46 PM
Location: Winter - Village of Bonita; Summer - Marblehead, OH

Quote:
hello
We hear you loud and clear.

Today's new friend become tomorrow's family

Ohio - Cleveland, Lakewood, North Ridgeville, North Olmsted, Marblehead, Elyria; Florida - Village of Bonita (2010)
Old 12-12-2013, 02:17 PM

Quote: