Moving soon

Closed Thread
Old 02-24-2013, 12:57 PM
Location: The woods of the UP of Michigan and the Village of Pinellas
Default Moving soon

I will be retiring (I think) and moving to TV. I am a scientist, type A, planner and organizer, and all around mentally engaged person. This has worked well for my profession and carried me far. However, I have become aware I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO RELAX. I can't meditate (or don't know how), can't get into yoga, don't like massages etc......because my mind is flying. I"ve had 2 massages during which I have composed letters, did grocery lists etc. I really want to start a new healthy life in TV. I will be moving there this summer and I want to take care of me instead of everyone else and I think I would like to join a group or have some personal help to try to relax and maybe do some mind-searching, bio-feedback, something to slow my mind and enjoy my surroundings mentally as well as physically.
Do any women out there have any ideas for me. I currently belong to a study club and we study various topics but-you see, its the researching and study that seems to keep me going. I don't know how to "zen" out and don't know how or where to start that process. My mind seems to be running all the time. HELP.

I'd rather regret what I've done, than regret what I've left undone. Lucille Ball
Old 02-24-2013, 02:16 PM

Hi SuziQ,