Best Champ Course for Beginner Lady

Closed Thread
Old 09-08-2020, 01:41 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreySkies View Post
...I plan to learn golf in TV and as a newbie I know I would feel “pressured” if I had several other golfers waiting and watching me, a smile and a “Play through wave” is what I will do.
Correct me if I’m wrong, experts, but I don’t believe waving the group behind you to play through is considered an acceptable option under TV Golf rules. Correct?
Old 09-08-2020, 01:47 PM
Sage
Thanked 7,354 Times in 2,508 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polar Bear View Post
Correct me if I’m wrong, experts, but I don’t believe waving the group behind you to play through is considered an acceptable option under TV Golf rules. Correct?
Correct.
Old 09-08-2020, 02:06 PM
Sage
Thanked 4,881 Times in 2,427 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Two Bills View Post
Quite a few of the Exec courses from the back tees are a good test for any beginner.
Aren’t most yellow tee boxes Par 4s close to same distance of par 4 executives course furthest tees back?

My opinion would be play the executives from further back tees, and get of confidence consistency, and distance With all clubs. I find that most beginners or intermediate players can either hit irons good or the drivers, or can or can’t putt. Build some confidence in all clubs.
Old 09-08-2020, 02:11 PM
Sage
Thanked 4,881 Times in 2,427 Posts

Quote:

I would think it depends on how many it groups. If you got 4 slower players and group of two are behind you why not let them play on. Most likely never have to wait on them.
Old 09-08-2020, 02:31 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Topspinmo View Post
I would think it depends on how many it groups. If you got 4 slower players and group of two are behind you why not let them play on. Most likely never have to wait on them.