View Poll Results: Do you use custom golf clubs
Yes 26 42.62%
No 35 57.38%
Voters: 61. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
Old 04-07-2011, 11:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Great Fumar View Post
This was very disturbing to me to read about not using hand me down clubs.....I have been using used clubs for 15 years and I think they are PALMADE BRAND or something like that , its hard to tell as the logos have worn off, they are persimmon heads and duck tape grips...Why do I use them you asked ? because Mrs Fumar handed them down to me and said for you they are good enough...
She personally has a Nike SQ 5000 Driver and uses Bridgestone balls because thats what Freddy uses...
I asked her if I could have the putter cut down because I'm vertically challenged but she said stop wasting money and use it like a belly putter like Freddy does....In fact she even gives me used golf balls that she finds on the courses......today I played with a PoDo ball from Walgreens 3 for 1.39 ............I pretty sure Freddy doesn't play with those......My point is that I'm very happy with my clubs and If I didn't have them I would be playing Botchee like every one else ... No Thanks

second hand Fumar .....
Fumar

Behind every great Man, there's a great Woman golfer. Your wife has you under her spell.
Old 04-08-2011, 04:58 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,167 Times in 439 Posts
Default Yes, both of us have custom clubs

GG, we also have enough clubs in garage to open a golf shop....giggle..
We use to have a sign on our house that said "Golf spoken here"...to
say that w love the game is an understatement....The ole boy REALLY keeps up with the latest and greatest?? clubs...Always tweeking with shafts also...
We are both single digit handicap but he is more serious than I am...I use to play in lots of tournaments in NC but now I'm into more fun and less work!!! Custom clubs have greatly improved both of our games..
Old 04-08-2011, 10:25 AM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhooman View Post