Are dogs allowed on golf courses in the Villages?

Closed Thread
Old 08-02-2021, 09:16 AM
Veteran member
Thanked 1,319 Times in 462 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonH57 View Post
Simple fix by getting a spectator sticker for the cart when you sign in at the starter shack.
Yeah , that will work
Old 08-02-2021, 09:28 AM
Sage
Location: South of 466a, if you don't like me.......I live in Orlando.
Thanked 9,688 Times in 3,601 Posts

Just wait until the course is closed............."course closed" is just a suggestion.

Old 08-02-2021, 10:12 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,493 Times in 1,903 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayhawk View Post
Wasn't this answered by you in a previous post in June?

ryoungs

LOL I have no advice on dogs, other than the owner should have their pet under control at all times. If dog walkers are not allowed on the golf courses, than dogs should not be there either.
Poster Posted this post in June;

As a high school teacher, I coached cross country teams for many years. This was in Illinois. We sometimes ran on our local golf course. I figured the same thing was allowed here in The Villages -- but no, the first time I tried to jog on the golf course across the street from my home here, I got run off pronto by a player. It was almost dark, he was the last player of the day, and I was in no way interfering with his game. I guess that's just the way geezers get sometimes. But, you know, if that's the way it is done here, then I figure I need to follow the same rules. I do hate jogging on the streets though. LOL I have no advice on dogs, other than the owner should have their pet under control at all times. If dog walkers are not allowed on the golf courses, than dogs should not be there either."
Old 08-02-2021, 10:24 AM
Sage
Thanked 12,912 Times in 4,143 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by graciegirl View Post
Poster Posted this post in June;