Golf Clubs - Best Place to Try Before Purchasing

Closed Thread
Old 07-01-2011, 10:20 PM
Default Golf Clubs - Best Place to Try Before Purchasing

I am renting a house in Belvedere for 3 weeks in Aug. This is my first time in The Villages and I am very excited about my first experience here. I would like to golf every day and am interested in trying out clubs, getting fitted and purchasing a new set.

I have an interest in the Adams A7os hybrid set and think I will like the senior set, however won't know until I try them. I should also add that I am left handed and 58 yo. Does anyone have any experience with them.

Where would the best place be to try the Adams A70s as well as other clubs, to be fitted, and purchase. I understand that I may pay slightly more but I believe getting the right clubs is worth it.

I haven't played more than a few times a year in the past, mainly for socializing for business and meeting people. Any recommendations of which courses I should try given than I want to play about 10 times in my 3 week stay. Also being alone I will need to get myself paired into a foursome when I play. I assume that this will automatically be done for me if I sign up for a tee time online. Can you please confirm. Any courses better for meeting people.

Thanks.

Larry
Old 07-02-2011, 06:13 AM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to l2ridehd