Would like to golf with beginners

Closed Thread
Old 12-31-2015, 11:53 AM
Smile Would like to golf with beginners

I am a beginner golfer in my 70's and would like to golf with other women who are beginners also. I would feel more comfortable then going golfing with those who are good golfers and more advanced. Thank you. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Old 12-31-2015, 01:12 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,506 Times in 1,906 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

There are MANY experienced golfers here, notice I didn't mention GOOD, that have walked with beginners many times in their lives to get them started and keep them going. One of the main things that happens when four beginners golf together is that they fall behind and slow down play looking for lost balls and just simply hitting more shots usually. An experienced golfer who is a friend can just ride along and tell you to pick up and start the next hole when you have hit six shots on a par three or eight shots on a par four. They will tell you to tell and write your score at the next tee, if you are keeping score and to walk quickly off the green and enter your carts and move on. Just a lot of little, and maybe annoying advice that will make you accepted and enjoyed by any golfer on the course to play with. You don't have to be good to be a golfer that can play with anyone, no matter their skill level, you just need to know the ropes.
Old 12-31-2015, 01:21 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by priscilla View Post
I am a beginner golfer in my 70's and would like to golf with other women who are beginners also. I would feel more comfortable then going golfing with those who are good golfers and more advanced. Thank you. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Priscilla, I sent you a PM. We do know the rules and have gone to Golf School.
Old 12-31-2015, 05:32 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,562 Times in 508 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by graciegirl View Post