Just a friendly note to those that care

Closed Thread
Old 07-25-2020, 06:03 PM
Veteran member
Location: Reading, Pa, The Villages, Reading, Pa, The Villages until the end.
Question

If they work in the ICU for 12 hour shifts full of covid patient , what are the chances that they got it at work. 99.99%.
Old 07-26-2020, 04:55 AM
Veteran member

Unacceptable?
Old 07-26-2020, 04:59 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by thelegges View Post
This has been an issue for most healthcare personal in every state. They are furloughed, not eligible for unemployment, because technically they are employed. If infected you use your own pto time, it is not workmen’s comp, since there is no proof it is work related ( could have been grocery, family, friends)

Most Of the public have no idea Since March that more than 65% of employees at medical facilities Have been out of work, and have use all personal paid time, with no income after bank is gone
Just some info- I am a Registered Nurse here in the Villages. I was furloughed for 10 weeks. Yes we are eligible for unemployment during this pandemic and even the whopping 600$ extra . I am not full time and I still received benefits. Just want to clarify for the statement that furloughed employees don’t qualify for unemployment . Thanks... and it’s great to be back to work...
Old 07-26-2020, 05:08 AM

Do not worry. This is going to be like 9/11 where a fund will be set up a d even body will be made while z and maybe even more
Old 07-26-2020, 06:19 AM
Gold member
Thanked 1,445 Times in 580 Posts
Default Florida

Florida is a right to work state.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biker Dog View Post