Need Someone that will Thach my lawn

Closed Thread
Old 07-11-2016, 12:42 PM
Default Need Someone that will Thach my lawn

Looking for a recommendation for a reliable person/company to Thach my lawn. I have several areas of severely brown/dead grass from an improper irrigation schedule. The irrigation problems have been resolved and before fertilizing I want the dead grass removed. Any suggestion will be greatly appreciated.
Old 07-11-2016, 12:47 PM
Email Reported As Spam

I am no expert but since the soil is so sanding here don't know that its necessary????
Old 07-11-2016, 12:59 PM
Sage
Thanked 2,154 Times in 770 Posts

If it were me, I'd call in an expert to determine if thatching is necessary.
The Beatlemaniacs of The Villages meet every Friday 10:00am at the O'Dell Recreation Center.

"I never considered a difference of opinion in politics, in religion, in philosophy, as cause for withdrawing from a friend." - Thomas Jefferson to William Hamilton, April 22, 1800.
Old 07-11-2016, 01:12 PM
Veteran member

Who are the experts? I asked numerous companies about mine and they all give me the same canned answer, but offer no solutions.
e.g. under watered, over watered, water puddling and sitting too long, YET, I've been here for 3 years and it's only looked this bad in the past 2 months. I don't think anybody really has any answers,
I'm ready to give up and just let the whole darn lawn go and do what it wants. I'm so fed up with it.
Old 07-11-2016, 04:34 PM

Yes, 2 different lawn services suggested to remove (detach) the dead grass from under watering. Then they suggested granular fertilizer with the appropate watering. So I still need the name of someone who does Dethaching.
Old 07-11-2016, 04:44 PM

Massey does.
Old 07-11-2016, 08:24 PM
Veteran member