Are cement and granite sculptures allowed in side gardens out of view?

Closed Thread
Old 06-01-2021, 11:09 PM
Default Are cement and granite sculptures allowed in side gardens out of view?

I used to have a koi pond in my last house so I have some expensive granite Japanese benches, 4 foot tall pagoda, etc. Are yard ornaments allowed in in a side yard if no one will see it from the front yard? I'm new to the villages and wondering if I can bring these items? I have an end unit (small patio villa) with a bird cage wrapped around the front and side. So these items would go against the wall that no one can see unless they enter my patio. I don't know the rules for garden art and what is accepted. My backyard opens to an open field and a bike path.
Old 06-02-2021, 04:16 AM
Gold member
Thanked 1,301 Times in 559 Posts

You can always list them in The Village Classifieds! I am sure a bench may look fine! Downsizing is the key here
Old 06-02-2021, 06:00 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,356 Times in 2,392 Posts

Call:
Community Standards
Phone: 352-751-3912

But hard for anyone to object,,,,,since cannot be seen from the front.
Old 06-02-2021, 06:37 AM
Veteran member
Thanked 1,376 Times in 499 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calisport View Post
I used to have a koi pond in my last house so I have some expensive granite Japanese benches, 4 foot tall pagoda, etc. Are yard ornaments allowed in in a side yard if no one will see it from the front yard? I'm new to the villages and wondering if I can bring these items? I have an end unit (small patio villa) with a bird cage wrapped around the front and side. So these items would go against the wall that no one can see unless they enter my patio. I don't know the rules for garden art and what is accepted. My backyard opens to an open field and a bike path.
I was told by someone at community standards that no one can report anything that is not visible from the street. Otherwise there is a violation of privacy.
Old 06-02-2021, 06:46 AM
Sage