Landscape Costs

Closed Thread
Old 07-09-2021, 04:03 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catwntrstn View Post
I got a quote for a very small area in my front yard. Some items listed: removing pine straw - $250. Place matting down - $150. I just don’t get it, really? I can buy a roll of garden matting at Lowe’s for $12.99. I only need 3 tons of gravel. Is there a place where a resident can purchase a load of rocks? I’m not doing this for a showcase, I just want some very basic, minimal work done. Total quote $2550.
I’m new to TV, this seems outrageous to me. What am I missing?
Can I do some or all of this myself?
If this is really a small area you will not need more than a yard or 2 of stone. The stone we purchased from Dirt cheap was $110. per yard and $50 or $60 to deliver. Rake up your pine straw, bag it and put out the trash. Put down the material from Lowes (get heavy duty roll) and do the rocks yourself. It won't cost you > $300
Old 07-09-2021, 04:24 PM

Seems high. Had ours done with three raised beds, two robelini palms and one Queen along with flowers Seminole rocks and walls for $3500
Old 07-09-2021, 06:03 PM
Send a message via AIM to joelfmi
Default unless you do it yourself or a friend does the work naturally it going to cost a lot.

Quote:
I got a quote for a very small area in my front yard. Some items listed: removing pine straw - $250. Place matting down - $150. I just don’t get it, really? I can buy a roll of garden matting at Lowe’s for $12.99. I only need 3 tons of gravel. Is there a place where a resident can purchase a load of rocks? I’m not doing this for a showcase, I just want some very basic, minimal work done. Total quote $2550.
I’m new to TV, this seems outrageous to me. What am I missing?
Can I do some or all of this myself?