Landscape Costs

Closed Thread
Old 07-09-2021, 06:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catwntrstn View Post
I got a quote for a very small area in my front yard. Some items listed: removing pine straw - $250. Place matting down - $150. I just don’t get it, really? I can buy a roll of garden matting at Lowe’s for $12.99. I only need 3 tons of gravel. Is there a place where a resident can purchase a load of rocks? I’m not doing this for a showcase, I just want some very basic, minimal work done. Total quote $2550.
I’m new to TV, this seems outrageous to me. What am I missing?
Can I do some or all of this myself?
Welcome to the Villages. Cost for services is very high. Similar landscaping we had done in other parts of the country were less than what we ended up paying here.
Old 07-09-2021, 06:26 AM

Call Son Life Lawn & Landscaping. They are very fair priced. You can find them on Facebook.
Old 07-09-2021, 06:28 AM
Veteran member

I think you should get in touch with the other guy and trade
Old 07-09-2021, 06:42 AM
Veteran member
Default Landscape

Quote:
I got a quote for a very small area in my front yard. Some items listed: removing pine straw - $250. Place matting down - $150. I just don’t get it, really? I can buy a roll of garden matting at Lowe’s for $12.99. I only need 3 tons of gravel. Is there a place where a resident can purchase a load of rocks? I’m not doing this for a showcase, I just want some very basic, minimal work done. Total quote $2550.
You can buy the metal edging and fabric from lowes or home depot. Easy to install if you have a few basic tools. If you are removing any sod, digging it up and disposing of it is the hard part. I had the sod removed and edging and stone installed on 3 sides of a 1500 Sq ft with golf cart garage home for 1550.00. There are reasonably priced contractors out there.
Old 07-09-2021, 06:43 AM

Hello,
You will need ARC approval through The Villages before work is approved.