Landscape Service Anyone (look the other way)

Closed Thread
Old 08-06-2017, 12:31 PM
Default Landscape Service Anyone (look the other way)

I am a new resident to The Village, well, less than a year. I contracted Massey for landscape services. To all that read postings, look the other way when Massey knocks at the door. After three months, they over fertilized and burned a new yard. To all that read replacement guarantees, and believe companies will support their services, save yourself your time, your energy and many hours of writing letters, just look the other way.

To frustrated to explain the entire ordeal but I will give you a heads up……………. With Massey look the other way !!!!!! I hope you get the point and you will save yourself from loosing your hard earned money.
Old 08-06-2017, 02:41 PM
Platinum member

I have had Massey for several services for the past five years and am happy with their work. I called once and complained about a bad patch of lawn and three supervisors showed up! It was a water problem. I am sorry you are having so much trouble. Have you talked to "higher" up management?
Old 08-06-2017, 03:43 PM

Over fertilizer lol.
More likely you lawn was not watered enough. It looks the same. These past few months everyone I know had problems with brown areas. Due to the soil being different in different areas of the lawn. Some sand some dirt some clay. You could water almost everyday and people still had brown spots. Once the rains started up again 98% of the lawns are now green again. Massy is just not that generous with the lawn chemicals to hurt a lawn.
Old 08-06-2017, 06:31 PM
Default Hummmmm

Yes I have talked to local management and even the Home office. These are not brown areas, these are area's that will not grow back. This also happened to one of my neighbors that received their application the same day as mine. If you have had good luck, I wish you well, but for those looking, your money your time.
Old 08-06-2017, 08:04 PM
Sage