Lawn Irrigation Volume

Closed Thread
Old 10-20-2020, 06:36 AM
Sage
Thanked 13,599 Times in 5,194 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jolson View Post
We have a corner lot and for May to August we averaged 11500 gallons. In Sept, the same as the person above, we had landscaping done with palm trees that all needed additional watering. While it did rain quite a bit and we cut back on some of that required watering, we also filled a new hot tub and used 45940 gallons. So for this past month our usage went down to 6820. Sounds like you should cut back especially since the weather will be cooler. And if you are watering during the hottest part of the day it could be that the grass is burning.
I hope you didn't fill the hot tub with reclaimed irrigation water.
Old 10-20-2020, 06:37 AM

I was an irrigation contractor. Do a consumption analysis. Ask how much each head uses.find out if it does a 360 rotation or 90 or 180. Multiply that by minigolf operation per zone times how many days a week.that will give you approximately the usage.
Old 10-20-2020, 06:38 AM
Sage
Location: South of 466a, if you don't like me.......I live in Orlando.
Thanked 9,754 Times in 3,629 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by retiredguy123 View Post
I hope you didn't fill the hot tub with reclaimed irrigation water.
Old 10-20-2020, 06:40 AM

Rachio is the way to go. Google it. An app goes on your phone and you have total control wherever you are. Easy installation in the garage. We also have a larger pie shaped yard. Our larger bills are maybe 3,000 recently.
Old 10-20-2020, 06:57 AM