Need someone to put on fertilizer

Closed Thread
Old 04-05-2016, 08:23 PM
Default Need someone to put on fertilizer

I have a lawn mower, but he does not do fertilizer. Every company I have called either does only mowing or full service. I have the fertilizer but no spreader and I ruined a lawn once because I am not good with spreaders! Does anyone know anyone who has a spreader and will do this?
Old 04-05-2016, 08:28 PM
Sage
Thanked 6,121 Times in 2,237 Posts

I have recently talked to master gardener, and the lawns here can be finicky about fertilization. You may want to double check whatever you bought and make sure it is the correct one for your grass, and also how often and how much to put down. Do not fertilize during the winter.
Master Gardener, Pinellas Library 9a to 3p Fridays.
Old 04-14-2016, 11:27 AM
Gold member
Default fertilizer spreading

Quote:
Originally Posted by mysunshine1948 View Post
I have a lawn mower, but he does not do fertilizer. Every company I have called either does only mowing or full service. I have the fertilizer but no spreader and I ruined a lawn once because I am not good with spreaders! Does anyone know anyone who has a spreader and will do this?
Reason your mower person will not apply lawn chemicals is that they need to have a license to do it.