Anyone here have prediabetes?

Closed Thread
Old 01-07-2018, 03:32 PM

I've been eating a low-carb diet for about two years. I've lost 55 pounds and have an LDL of 49. My doc says it is the lowest reading in this age group she has ever seen.

Two helpful products: Carba-Nada pasta and low carb tortillas. The tortillas are available everywhere. Carba-Nada I order from Amazon.
Old 01-07-2018, 03:36 PM
Sage
Arrow

Anyone with type II can end diabetes switching to plant based diet
Old 01-07-2018, 06:04 PM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedivergirl View Post
I've been eating a low-carb diet for about two years. I've lost 55 pounds and have an LDL of 49. My doc says it is the lowest reading in this age group she has ever seen.

Two helpful products: Carba-Nada pasta and low carb tortillas. The tortillas are available everywhere. Carba-Nada I order from Amazon.
Never heard of Carba-Nada pasta but that sounds good. Thanks for mentioning it!
Old 01-08-2018, 05:28 AM

Try googling Sugar Busters diet.
Old 01-08-2018, 05:54 AM

Unfortunately most doctors realize people want an easy fix which is medications bedore lifestlye changes. If diabetes runs in your family find a good endocrinologist to work with. That is their speciality. There are also clubs here for those with the disorder. And when reading look for web pages ,books on Reversing diabetes. Remember drug companies want you to use their product..Sounds like you are in the right direction.
Old 01-08-2018, 06:41 AM

Read "Blood Sugar 101" by Jenny Rule. You are on the right track by eliminating carbs from your diet. Eliminate more.
Old 01-08-2018, 06:45 AM
Sage
Thanked 12,912 Times in 4,141 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbo2012 View Post
Anyone with type II can end diabetes switching to plant based diet
And when your grandkid finds a quarter under their pillow, it was left by the tooth fairy.

Aside from bizarre diets, let's add a little common sense and historical perspective to this discussion.