Heatlh Insurance for 58 Year Old Villages Resident

Closed Thread
Old 12-06-2018, 05:47 PM
Question Heatlh Insurance for 58 Year Old Villages Resident

I am a 58 year old resident of TV and have a second home in Virginia. I would like to keep my Virginia Health Insurance because I like my doctors in Virginia. (established history) My insurance is not with an employer or thru Healthcare.gov. Looking for reasons why I should switch my health insurance coverage to FL verses just planning my doctor checkups when I periodically travel to Virginia. Has anyone had experience with this same scenario and can offer advice or input? Thank you.
Old 12-07-2018, 09:04 AM
Veteran member
Location: Upstate NY, So Fla, Louisiana, So Fla, Santiago and now Bonnybrook

Not many choices for a 58 year old, except Obamacare
Old 12-07-2018, 09:19 AM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by llamanca View Post
Looking for reasons why I should switch my health insurance coverage to FL verses just planning my doctor checkups when I periodically travel to Virginia.
If almost all of your time is spent in FL you might want to switch to FL in case you health deteriorates and you need more than periodic checkups and want a local doctor here to manage that. I'm assuming you're asking because your current policy doesn't cover doctors in FL.

As far as history your health records can be sent to your new doctor in FL.
Old 12-07-2018, 10:37 AM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 1,034 Times in 364 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by llamanca View Post