Lasik eye surgery......

Closed Thread
Old 09-30-2009, 02:08 PM
Veteran member
Question Lasik eye surgery......

Anybody had the Lasik eye surgery? If so, are you pleased with the outcome?

I've had multiple tests that indicate I am a good candidate for a successful outcome from the surgery based upon my corneal thickeness and all the other factors. I've been considering it for a few years and have done my research.

I would LOVE not having to wear glasses all the time!!
Old 09-30-2009, 02:16 PM

I had it done over 10 years ago as part of the FDA experiment. best thing I ever did for myself. I can still see without glasses and because I had monovision done, I still do not need reading glasses at age 58. Technology has improved vastly since my surgery. If you ahve it done, make sure you go to a reputable location, price should not be the decisionmaking factor, quality and followup of care are very important.
Old 09-30-2009, 02:38 PM
Default Lask

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bettiboop View Post
Anybody had the Lasik eye surgery? If so, are you pleased with the outcome?

I've had multiple tests that indicate I am a good candidate for a successful outcome from the surgery based upon my corneal thickeness and all the other factors. I've been considering it for a few years and have done my research.

I would LOVE not having to wear glasses all the time!!
I had mine done in '98 back in Michigan at Henry Ford. The key is being a good candidate and finding an excellent surgeon. The procedure took just a few minutes. Results can vary, but I'm pleased. Be sure to follow up as recommended. Blue Cross covered everything, but no so anymore.
Old 09-30-2009, 05:05 PM