Medical Care in The Villages

Closed Thread
Old 03-12-2011, 07:53 AM

Hello fellow Villagers,

I'm new to the Villages and am slowly finding my feet around here. We love it here.

I read the above posts and thank every one for posting, it is very helpful.

Now, my question is who's a GREAT chiropractor around here?

I left the best chiropractor in the world where I came from and need a replacement ASAP as I can no longer sleep due to my back being out of alignment.

If anyone can suggest a really EFFECTIVE one, I would be forever in your debt.

Thanks so much !
Old 03-12-2011, 12:33 PM
Gold member

Wife and I have been very happy with the care given by R. Kim Etheredge, D.C. He has offices at LSL and Fruitland Park.
Old 03-13-2011, 01:18 PM

Ditto on Etheredge Chiropractic.
Old 03-13-2011, 03:08 PM
Platinum member

Quote:
Originally Posted by cabo35 View Post
The following is nothing more than a personal assessment of general medical care in The Villages. My own experiences, biases and opinions shape the tone. It is meant to do no harm but rather to encourage the focusing of energy into improving our system. I would be delighted if but one future Villager found it helpful in some way.

Five or is it six years ago, when we purchased our home in the Villages, a concern was the quality of medical care available here. We were getting long of tooth and leaving the Northeast's world class care options like Columbia-Presbyterian, The Kessler Institute, Mt. Sinai Medical Center, Memorial Sloan-Kettering and others. Over many years we had established relationships with a wide assortment of medical professionals we have great confidence in.