Mulberry Health Care Center

Closed Thread
Old 07-24-2019, 07:43 AM
deestatham

Thx. The Villages Health has trouble keeping doctors so it seems best to go outside. Will check out your recommendation.
Old 07-24-2019, 01:37 PM

I am new to the villages and signed up to see Dr. Green. Been to see him 2 times and found him to be a super primary care doctor who is up to date on every aspect of health issues for people my age. Now I understand he may be leaving Mullberry which seems to be a frequent problem with that particular location. I wonder what is going on over there? Why are doctors leaving positions they really like after such a short time? Many seem to be asking the same question. What is the underlying problem?
Old 07-24-2019, 03:18 PM
deestatham
Default Mulberry Health Care

Quote:
Originally Posted by JackFIF View Post
I am new to the villages and signed up to see Dr. Green. Been to see him 2 times and found him to be a super primary care doctor who is up to date on every aspect of health issues for people my age. Now I understand he may be leaving Mullberry which seems to be a frequent problem with that particular location. I wonder what is going on over there? Why are doctors leaving positions they really like after such a short time? Many seem to be asking the same question. What is the underlying problem?
Like you, I don’t understand it either. I really like Dr. Green too. He’s been helping me and it seems many others feel the same way. I’ve been here 4 years and have gone through 4 doctors. I’m beginning to think this is a management problem. All of these doctors are leaving and the patients are suffering. I’ve been given information by the staff that I later found misleading or totally untrue. Im going to talk with our neighborhood advocate and find out if something can be done to get my concerns addressed. It’s time to get the truth here.
Old 07-24-2019, 08:38 PM
Veteran member
Thanked 1,211 Times in 350 Posts