Severe heel pain in right heel

Closed Thread
Old 03-30-2015, 07:35 PM

I had Plantar 11 years ago. went to a local podiatrist he injected steroid in heel and relief last about two weeks. Was planning a trip to Ireland and needed some relief. he prescribed the "Boot' and some $30 orthotics. Went to Ireland and those coblestone streets made it worse. Went to a Irish Podiatrist and he said the only thing that would help would be an orthotic that he would order after a plaster cast wast taken. I didn't have the time to wait for this orthotic but when I returned to U.S went to a different Podiatrist in Maine he also recommended the hard custom made orthotic $430. Although the plantar had subsided, posibly from the Boot or it just ran its course. At any rate I have been using these hard orthotics for past eleven years and have not had any problems since.
Old 03-31-2015, 05:54 AM

After reading all the above post and checking online about Oofos sandals I called the Racers Pave in Paddock Mall to inquire about them. Brendan was most helpful answering all my question. I purchased my women's size 11 Oofos in black. It is TRUE that they help stabilize your pronation and the arch is comfortable AND supportive. Actually, my muscles are now working properly by the correct alignment these sandals provide. I had to try them on rather then take chances by ordering online.. Having been " on toe" in the ballet corp for several years my toes and feet show the wear and need good shoes and sandals. The Oofos come in turquoise ,pink, blue and black at Racers Pace in the slip flop not in the slides. Oh if you " like them" on Facebook you get $2 off the $39 cost.
Old 05-29-2015, 12:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by PattyCakes View Post
Tri County Podiatry is the best. Dr. Eseray is my doctor and I recommend him highly. Have also heard great things about Dr. Wu. You're in good hands.