Tinnitis

Closed Thread
Old 03-17-2022, 01:45 PM
Default Tinnitus

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reston Easy View Post
Anyone had it? Did You find treatment? Was it successful?
Thanks for your help in advance.
I will begin by saying that I have been a pharmacist for about 40 years, with several years of experience working in the vaccine industry. I hesitate to bring this up because I don’t want to start a political fight; however it is now known that tinnitus MAY be an unexpected side effect of SARS-CoV-2 vaccination. The precise mechanism for this phenomena is unknown; however, you or your physician can read what is known so far about this in an article published online on Feb, 11, 2022 in a journal called Annals of Medicine & Surgery. Additionally, the Food & Drug Administration collects reports of adverse side effects associated with any vaccine in it’s Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System or VAERS. You can access VAERS and make your report here: vaers.hhs.gov/report . VAERS has received many reports of tinnitus in temporal association with SARS-CoV-2 vaccination; however this does not prove that the vaccine caused the event. I am not posting this to start a debate about vaccines; I am posting is because there have been anecdotal reports of some patients improving after the administration of steroids, which would require a patient with vaccine-associated tinnitus to see their physician as soon as possible. If you think any of this information I provided may apply to you, please contact your doctor now.
Old 03-17-2022, 04:55 PM
Platinum member
Thanked 3,224 Times in 929 Posts

I've had tinnitus for at least 40 years and have had hearing aids for over 10 years. No difference with or without the hearing aids.
Old 03-17-2022, 06:26 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laurel Maryland View Post