Vaccine side effects are actually a GOOD thing

Closed Thread
Old 02-15-2021, 07:59 AM
Sage
Thanked 2,743 Times in 1,225 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by dms4rn View Post
I work as an RN. I don’t know anyone in my profession willing to take the vaccine. Rushed to market without thorough testing. Unknown side effects down the road. What’s the point if you still have to wear a face diaper and get re-vaccinated every year for something with a > than 99% survival rate?
Talk to a real COVID nurse. The infected 1% spend their final horrible 1-3 weeks drowning alone on their own body fluids. Another 2-3% have long term after effects in major body organs or suffer multiple mini strokes (brain fog) due to thousands of microembolisms.

Medical professionals that ignor medicine and science who are not willing to reduce the risk of infecting their susceptible patients should find another profession. At least let their patients know so they can ask for someone else.
Old 02-15-2021, 08:02 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsmall22204 View Post
Sulpose you are in the 1% group. It is like putting on a seat belt there is a 99% chance you will NOT be in an accident but you do it as a secondary protection method.
There is a percentage of people who die BECAUSE they were a seat belt. There are no guarantees in life...
Old 02-15-2021, 08:07 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,382 Times in 2,061 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by oneclickplus View Post
Actually, no. That can also happen if enough people are exposed to the virus and their God-given immune systems respond and create and immunity.
Let's see, if there have been at least as many asymptomatic cases as there have been confirmed cases (27M) that means about 54M people in the US have been infected so far.

If the current fatality rate among confirmed cases is 1.5% then that means the overall fatality rate including asymptomatic infections is about 0.75%.