Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Nuts and bolts of The Villages (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/nuts-bolts-villages-139/)
-   -   Lamp post House Signs-Vendor Options? (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/nuts-bolts-villages-139/lamp-post-house-signs-vendor-options-328835/)

Good Golly 02-03-2022 01:57 PM

Lamp post House Signs-Vendor Options?

I've ordered from "Signs by Jackie" as I had a certificate from my realtor after we bought a villa last summer.

I provided the graphic for the design (I'm a designer) and I didn't order anything complicated. It was not a great experience customer service wise but I proceeded to order. I went to pay and afterward was told the time frame for delivery is 10-12 weeks! I was assuming it was up to 3 weeks as their website stated. Not happy.

Any suggestions on vendors for address and name signs for the lamp post in TV, with a timely turnaround? I'm thinking of canceling that order.

OrangeBlossomBaby 02-03-2022 02:02 PM

You ordered something that isn't one of their standard options. You created your own new design. That means they have to create a new template, they can't use any of the dozens of existing templates. So they'll get to it when they get to it. Their standard stuff comes within 2-3 weeks, because they only have to pull out the existing templates and press them into the machine.

Also, you can't order a custom sign online, you have to call them and talk to someone directly. So it shouldn't matter what the website says about turnaround time, it should only matter what the person on the other end of the phone told you about turnaround time.

N44125 02-03-2022 02:16 PM

We used ACE Harware…

Ecuadog 02-03-2022 02:39 PM

Signs by Farris click here.

retiredguy123 02-03-2022 03:06 PM

It looks like there are lots of custom online sign vendors. You can get any size, material, and design you want. Am I missing something?