Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Contractors and Services (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/contractors-services-91/)
-   -   driveway coating (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/contractors-services-91/driveway-coating-127731/)

Chinook 09-21-2014 11:32 PM

driveway coating

I'm new in the villages and would like to get my driveway and patio coated like I see here in my neighborhood. Can anyone recommend a contractor you have had good luck with in this coating? Most of the people in my neighborhood are not here yet to ask.
Thanks

Birdie Dreamer 09-22-2014 05:51 AM

Decorative Concrete ( www.decorativeconcreteofcf.com )

352-620-9561

Cliff will do a great job for you.

MikeV 09-22-2014 07:11 AM

We used Driveways by Jay and he did a great job. The only problem was when the small triangle at the end of the driveway had to be replaced we called him to repaint that small area. It took months for him to get to it and when he did he wanted $200 to do it or he would paint the two triangles a base color for free. We went with the free job and now the two triangles are just plain colored while the rest of the driveway still has the design.

George Bieniaszek 09-22-2014 07:34 AM

I used Florida Deck to paint the driveway on my CYV. It has been 2.5 years and the driveway looks great. Some people used a different contractor and the paint is peeling off and the driveways look bad and in need of a re-do.

The lowest price is not necessarily the best deal.

TheScoodlepoops 09-22-2014 07:41 AM

We used Amy Newsome. Great job. She's a real pro and when we had a small piece of concrete replaced, she returned quickly and made the fix at no cost. It looks just like the original.

Irishmen 09-22-2014 09:48 AM