Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Medical and Health Discussion (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/medical-health-discussion-94/)
-   -   Cardiologist who is best villages and ocala (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/medical-health-discussion-94/cardiologist-who-best-villages-ocala-140513/)

stevebo 01-24-2015 06:40 AM

Cardiologist who is best villages and ocala

I am fairly new to the villages and have had atrial fib but had an ablation back
home. However i need to have a cardiologist down here that I can trust and who is good incase of a problem any recommendations

fraurauch 01-25-2015 04:25 AM

Dr. Georg Couturier

2BNTV 01-25-2015 06:35 AM

Dr. Miryala and Dr. Rivero of Citrus Cardiology in LSL.

dbussone 01-25-2015 08:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 2BNTV (Post 1000795)

Agree!

dolpterry 01-25-2015 08:30 AM

Dr. Georg Couturier , my wife had a very rare heart condition and he in minutes found it.

tedquick 01-25-2015 08:41 AM

A couple of weeks ago I took my wife to the ER and a Dr "V" (Vallabhan) was the cardiologist who appeared. We both thought he was *great*. Last week my GP found that I had a slight heart murmur and will have a cardiologist' office call me. Does anyone else have the same "impressive" response to Dr. V that my wife and I had initially? If so, then I will forgo the referral from my GP and call Dr. V. That would also be very good information for this OP. While somewhat diluted, I hope this also helps.

wendyquat 01-25-2015 09:10 AM

I hope your ablation is very successful! I like Dr. Couturier very much! He had an electrophysiologist, Dr. Shams, that did my ablation for afib in 2013, but he has recently relocated to another state. Dr. couturier has brought in another EP, Dr. Inamdar but I have not yet met him. I have researched him and he comes with high marks. I am hearing good things about him!

Debree 01-25-2015 09:26 AM

Dr. Georg Courturier