Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   The Villages, Florida, New Members Forum (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-new-members-forum-115/)
-   -   Finding Jobs in the Villages (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-new-members-forum-115/finding-jobs-villages-149157/)

countrycomfort1 03-28-2015 06:02 PM

Finding Jobs in the Villages

We are thinking of moving to The Villages this summer. I still work, while my husband is retired. I'd like to know how difficult it is to find work, either full or part time in and around the Villages. I've been working for the last 8 years in a middle school, but I am ready for a change. I've done office work, etc, previously and really would prefer to work in that sort of environment again, or service type work. I've been on the Villages Community Jobs website and have actually applied for a few jobs through that site. My question is, would it be better to wait until we've made the move, gotten settled and then look, or are the jobs listed on the website real job listings?

jnieman 03-28-2015 06:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by countrycomfort1 (Post 1036374)
We are thinking of moving to The Villages this summer. I still work, while my husband is retired. I'd like to know how difficult it is to find work, either full or part time in and around the Villages. I've been working for the last 8 years in a middle school, but I am ready for a change. I've done office work, etc, previously and really would prefer to work in that sort of environment again, or service type work. I've been on the Villages Community Jobs website and have actually applied for a few jobs through that site. My question is, would it be better to wait until we've made the move, gotten settled and then look, or are the jobs listed on the website real job listings?