Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   The Villages, Florida, Non Villages Discussion (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-non-villages-discussion-93/)
-   -   Rule question Mexican Train (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-non-villages-discussion-93/rule-question-mexican-train-224061/)

Boudicca 12-30-2016 09:14 PM

Rule question Mexican Train
 
On the opening round a player ends their Train with a double, and luckily satisfies it with the domino picked up from the spares. Can that player then continue laying tiles on their opening Train?

Fraugoofy 12-30-2016 10:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shrandell (Post 1340231)
On the opening round a player ends their Train with a double, and luckily satisfies it with the domino picked up from the spares. Can that player then continue laying tiles on their opening Train?

No. Once s/he has to choose from the pile that ends the turn.

Sent from my SM-N910R4 using Tapatalk

Carla B 12-31-2016 08:49 AM

Yes, I think that would end the game and everyone else would need to start counting their dominoes. Of course, many people play with their own rules. Depends on whose house it is.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.32 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2025 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.