![]() |
Need Golf Ruling
1 Attachment(s)
I'm new to golfing but would I have to take a penalty stroke for refusing to remove my ball from the cup in this situation?
|
No but what a crappy lie
|
Pretty Funny !
|
I don't think there is a penalty for not removing your ball under any conditions, as long as you can verify that it was your ball that went into the cup. Otherwise, you would need to declare a lost ball. That would be a stroke and distance penalty. I don't see how the animal has anything to do with the ruling.
|
Quote:
Looks to me like the fox just made a hole in one. Or is that a hole in two? Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro |
I so like people with a sense of humor.
|
Quote:
Too many people I know think there is nothing funny about golf. I play to have fun, enjoy the views and wildlife, and enjoy a cold beer after the round. My handicap reflects my priorities. And I'm just tickled pink! Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by
DragonByte SEO v2.0.32 (Pro) -
vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2025 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.