Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   All About Golf Carts and Things (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/all-about-golf-carts-things-156/)
-   -   If you can't beat them, join them !!! -- Par Car speed (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/all-about-golf-carts-things-156/if-you-cant-beat-them-join-them-par-car-speed-243829/)

My Daily Run 07-11-2017 06:56 AM

If you can't beat them, join them !!! -- Par Car speed

I am looking for someone to raise the speed on my Parcar...private message me if you'd like. I have been driving my golf cart at 20 for 7 years and I don't care if you pass me but I have had too many close calls now that I relocated down to the south end of The Villages. I have been driving on Pinellas for over 3 years and after they get past me they slow down and cut me off. Crazy...I have had to slam on my breaks way too many times to avoid an accident...the winter is a nightmare...I am joining them as it seems that the police are not taking hold of the situation, so be it...I will be just one more privileged Villager in a big pond.

JoelJohnson 07-11-2017 07:59 AM

I'm sure you can, but remember, it's very expensive if you get caught.

Polar Bear 07-11-2017 08:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JoelJohnson (Post 1423010)
I'm sure you can, but remember, it's very expensive if you get caught.

Let's just copy/paste the other thread(s) and save everybody a lot of time. :)

Chi-Town 07-11-2017 08:09 AM

The easy solution for me was to put larger tires on the back. 2+ mph

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

My Daily Run 07-11-2017 08:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Polar Bear (Post 1423011)
Let's just copy/paste the other thread(s) and save everybody a lot of time. :)

It is the same old story but I am doing something about it not just complaining like everyone else...now I can drag race you

Polar Bear 07-11-2017 09:04 AM

Quote: