Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Restaurant Discussions (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/restaurant-discussions-90/)
-   -   Very Good Thanksgiving at Golden Corral (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/restaurant-discussions-90/very-good-thanksgiving-golden-corral-277992/)

Boudicca 11-23-2018 02:57 PM

Very Good Thanksgiving at Golden Corral

Hubby and I have sampled Thanksgiving meals at various country club restaurants in TV. One at Lopez was excellent, but the smoked turkey TG dinner at Palmer a few years back was not..I’ve been clumping around in a medical boot for 5 months, and cooking a meal at home was not an option this year. Being just we two, we decided to try Golden Corral. Despite a lengthy wait, we had a very enjoyable experience. All the patrons waiting in line were in good spirits, and we swapped stories and experiences as we moved closer to the restaurant door. Once inside, the manager had prepared well for the many hundreds of diners. Every food station was attractively arranged, with no messy empty containers to cause frustration . The servers were cheerful and efficient, quick to keep beverages coming and dirty plates removed. It was a good experience for us, and we left a generous tip. The restaurant closed at 3 which gave the employees time to enjoy their own thanksgiving. Well done Golden Corral

Polar Bear 11-23-2018 04:10 PM

Great to hear. Glad you had a good time and a good meal.

Now...you may want to consider bracing yourself for those few who may not see GC as acceptable dining. :) ;)

Boudicca 11-23-2018 04:31 PM

Yes, I fully expect to receive sarcastic responses, but I wanted to give the manager and all the hard working employees of GC a shout out for job well done.
I don’t have to read the anticipated unpleasant responses.

simpkinp 11-23-2018 05:01 PM