Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   All About pets (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/all-about-pets-120/)
-   -   Where on this website can I find an actual recommendation for a veterinarian? (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/all-about-pets-120/where-website-can-i-find-actual-recommendation-veterinarian-281115/)

TonysMom 01-02-2019 10:23 AM

Where on this website can I find an actual recommendation for a veterinarian?

I am new at using this site and I'd like to find a compassionate veterinarian that is reasonably priced?
I have clicked around a bit but either only see advertisements or else I see other types of health care, not for my two little poodles.

Maybe I need to go outside the villages? Thank you for any recommendations you can share.

lanabanana73 01-02-2019 10:26 AM

"ALL ABOUT PETS" ..... Do a search for "vet"

https://www.talkofthevillages.com/fo...bout-pets-120/

JSR22 01-02-2019 10:40 AM

I am 100% satisfied with Buffalo Ridge. They are the only animal hospital open 24 by 7 with a vet always on site. They board and there is an on site groomer.
They are not the cheapest but I would not go any where else.

jebartle 01-02-2019 10:58 AM

I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Huff in Leesburg. Village vets are OVER PRICED!
Example, cost of tooth removal in Villages $750, Dr. Huff, $256, great staff, not long wait and very friendly staff. Tell them Moses sent you!!!

BK001 01-02-2019 11:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jebartle (Post 1612534)

We too used Dr. Huff -- far more reasonable.

redwitch 01-02-2019 11:12 AM

My bridge partner is a retired vet. He’s subbed for most of the vets here, including Buffalo Ridge, Paws and The Villages Vet. There are are two he recommends. Dr. Valdez at Park Heights in Fruitland Park and Dr. Porter in Wildwood.

Nucky 01-02-2019 11:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BK001 (Post 1612539)
We too used Dr. Huff -- far more reasonable.