Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   The Villages, Florida, General Discussion (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-general-discussion-73/)
-   -   Connectivity from South to North (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-general-discussion-73/connectivity-south-north-299881/)

jcvdd1 11-12-2019 06:02 PM

Connectivity from South to North

Greetings -

When we moved in this summer in Marsh Bend, the real estate salesman from The Villages indicated that the connectivity golf cart path from the Southern portion of The Villages to the homeland would be complete by early 2020.

I'm no engineer, but in my humble opinion, there is no way in hell that this project will be completed in less than six months from now....

Can anyone shed any light on their opinion as to when the path will be completed ?

Thanks

dewilson58 11-12-2019 06:06 PM

The horsepower available....................it could be done in 30 days.

tophcfa 11-12-2019 07:53 PM

I don't know if the sales person was just telling you what you wanted to hear or not? But if the developers want the connection be done in 6 months, it will be done in 6 months. They have the resources and influence to make it happen.

tophcfa 11-12-2019 07:55 PM

Dam, looking at the title to the thread, I was hoping you were talking about a high speed train from my home in the Villages to the one up north (that would allow our dog to ride with us). Oh well, dream on!

vintageogauge 11-12-2019 08:09 PM