Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   The Villages, Florida, General Discussion (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-general-discussion-73/)
-   -   Signs in the truck window. (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-general-discussion-73/signs-truck-window-300616/)

Doc Akron 12-07-2019 05:07 PM

Signs in the truck window.

I’ve been coming to the Villages for over 20 years. Over the past few years, more folks have been putting politics in my face than ever. Today, I saw a pick-up backed up in a driveway with a Trump/Pence yard sign in its front window. Freedom of expression is fine, but have some decorum.

Bogie Shooter 12-07-2019 05:10 PM

Oh, the things I could say...…………………...

vintageogauge 12-07-2019 05:41 PM

Politics in general has been in everyones face for the last 3 years. There is a lot more passion than ever before on both sides so don't let it bother you whichever side you're on, this round will be over in less than 11 months and then we'll see what happens.

OrangeBlossomBaby 12-07-2019 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Doc Akron (Post 1700035)
I’ve been coming to the Villages for over 20 years. Over the past few years, more folks have been putting politics in my face than ever. Today, I saw a pick-up backed up in a driveway with a Trump/Pence yard sign in its front window. Freedom of expression is fine, but have some decorum.

There's a lot of that with golf carts around the town squares. They park the cart to face the sidewalk, and everyone walking by sees these trump/pence signs covering the wind shield of the cart.

Political signs are unsightly, and rather UNfriendly (ironic, don't you think?). But hey if being intentionally unslightly and unfriendly is what makes these people happy, who am I to stop them? As long as they don't mind me criticizing their intentional unsightliness and unfriendliness, it's all good.