Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Golf in The Villages (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/golf-villages-216/)
-   -   How Did You Join Your Champ Golf Group? (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/golf-villages-216/how-did-you-join-your-champ-golf-group-300967/)

Davonu 12-19-2019 09:59 AM

How Did You Join Your Champ Golf Group?

I'm just now trying to step up my amount of play and I'm exploring ways to make that happen. I'm considering Men's Day, although I really don't need a Priority Membership. And I really like playing 9 holes, although I will certainly play 18 also. Anyway, I'm still pretty new to this, so please forgive me sounding very inexperienced...

What is a good way to find a regular group to play with? I know one way is to simply sign up for tee times and see what happens over time. And I will be doing that. But I was wondering if there are other ways to approach the matter a bit more 'directly', for lack of a better word. Are there websites? Do the pro shops have any way of helping? Anything at all. I'm open to all suggestions and would love to hear your experiences in getting started.

Thanks.

dewilson58 12-19-2019 10:10 AM

Met by chance.

Thru the neighborhood.

John_W 12-19-2019 10:23 AM