Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   The Villages, Florida, New Members Forum (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-new-members-forum-115/)
-   -   Golf Cart Doors (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-new-members-forum-115/golf-cart-doors-302447/)

kathysue 02-02-2020 06:49 PM

Golf Cart Doors

As I am new to this please be patience with me Tks. I have a 2016 Yamaha gas golf cart and I am looking for someone to install doors for me at my home. Being a single lady and living alone I have learned form experience about be taken advantage of. If anyone out there has any suggestions for me it would be well appreciated. Thank-You in advance

Two Bills 02-02-2020 07:13 PM

You really need to change your cart for one that is "doored" to start with.
I am no expert on golf carts,but I am sure it will be cheaper than a conversion, if it is even possible.

kathysue 02-02-2020 08:03 PM

Thank-You for your suggestion, anybody else out there with any more suggestions is well appreciated.

Aw Man 02-02-2020 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kathysue (Post 1715070)
Thank-You for your suggestion, anybody else out there with any more suggestions is well appreciated.

I suggest you call Willie's Golf Cart Service (352-255-1369) and explain what you need done. If he can't help you perhaps he can recommend someone else to contact.
I've dealt with him for 5 years and he seems to be a very kind and helpful person that's not in business just for the money.

Fredman 02-02-2020 08:39 PM

You need a hard sided enclosure which can’t be done at your home. You should call Carts and Clubs in Ocala. They will pick up ur cart and deliver it. Be prepared to pay around 2 k.

Blackie 02-02-2020 09:09 PM

Sleekline Enclosure | Roof & Door System for your Golf Cart

Contact Bob Schultz at (352) 552-5662

sdeikenberry 02-03-2020 05:35 AM