Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   The Villages, Florida, General Discussion (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-general-discussion-73/)
-   -   Do the Villages new-construction patio villas come with an electric dryer outlet? (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/villages-florida-general-discussion-73/do-villages-new-construction-patio-villas-come-electric-dryer-outlet-349357/)

Corgeez1 04-16-2024 08:51 PM

Do the Villages new-construction patio villas come with an electric dryer outlet?

Do the newly constructed patio villas in The Villages come equipped with a proper fitting ‘electrical’ outlet for a laundry dryer. If not, I guess I’ll need to hire an electrician to convert or add a dryer outlet?

We just bought in Moultrie Creek and the outlet definitely doesn’t look big enough for a dryer. I’m no expert. We ordered a new electric dryer to be delivered very soon, but maybe we should change the order to a ‘gas’ dryer so that it will fit. I’d like to avoid extra cost of having an electrician install the correct dryer outlet if it needs one.

I’ll ask my builder tomorrow about the dryer outlet to make sure, but wondering if other new buyers have had the same question.

Thanks in advance!

MrChip72 04-16-2024 11:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Corgeez1 (Post 2322214)
Do the newly constructed patio villas in The Villages come equipped with a proper fitting ‘electrical’ outlet for a laundry dryer. If not, I guess I’ll need to hire an electrician to convert or add a dryer outlet?

We just bought in Moultrie Creek and the outlet definitely doesn’t look big enough for a dryer. I’m no expert. We ordered a new electric dryer to be delivered very soon, but maybe we should change the order to a ‘gas’ dryer so that it will fit. I’d like to avoid extra cost of having an electrician install the correct dryer outlet if it needs one.