Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Restaurant Discussions (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/restaurant-discussions-90/)
-   -   Katie Belle's Loo (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/restaurant-discussions-90/katie-belles-loo-36519/)

EdV 03-01-2011 07:46 AM

Katie Belle's Loo

I was in Katie Bells this weekend for their Sunday brunch and had the misfortune of needing to use their restroom. All I can say is that the odor of urine was overwhelming and the large waste basket was overflowing onto the floor. I’ve seen cleaner restrooms at gas stations.

For a TV owned and operated restaurant, this was surprising. I see no need to return.

natickdan 03-01-2011 08:02 AM

I'm new to TV, but my wife and I have been to Katie Belle's several times and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. I did not notice anything unusual with the men's room, so I certainly hope your experience was an anomaly.

Hopefully, you brought this to the attention of the manager.

Bon Appetit!

Bonny 03-01-2011 08:04 AM

Maybe it's just me, but I'm always a little dumbfounded as to some of the reasons people would choose to "never" go back to a restaurant. :confused:

ajakk 03-01-2011 08:12 AM

Wonder?

If they can't keep the restroom clean, you have to wonder is the kitchen.

memason 03-01-2011 08:27 AM

Hmmmm....

Ironically, the restroom doesn't get that way by itself....

Generally speaking [nothing to do with Katie Belle's], I used to think it was just the mens room [bad aim... :p], but my wife tells me the ladies room is not much different...

Just saying.....

EdV 03-01-2011 08:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by natickdan (Post 334610)
....Hopefully, you brought this to the attention of the manager.

I should not have to call the manager’s attention to the fact that the men’s room smells worse than an Iraqi latrine.

missypie 03-01-2011 08:44 AM