Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Computer questions (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/computer-questions-92/)
-   -   Print too small on talk of the villages web site (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/computer-questions-92/print-too-small-talk-villages-web-site-38620/)

RayB 05-14-2011 05:05 PM

Print too small on talk of the villages web site

Suddenly Talk of the Villages web site has such small print I can hardly read it. The print size on my browser and on other web sites is of sufficient font size. Print size is only very small on Talk of the Villages web site. I can not find any set up on the web site to enlarge print. This situation just started. It was just fine previously Any suggestions?

ssmith 05-14-2011 05:14 PM

Try this....

Hi Ray B, I am not a computer pro at all but on the lower right of the screen there is place to click. I may 100% for you but if you click it it will become 125% then click it again and the print will be 150%. At least That is how it works on my computer. SSmith

RayB 05-14-2011 05:34 PM

Thank you for your reply. I use Firefox browser and that print enlargement button in the lower right hand corner is not there. I went to Explorer browser and that button is there in the lower right hand corner on the talk of the Village web site. Isn't that interesting?

swimdawg 05-14-2011 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ssmith (Post 354178)
Hi Ray B, I am not a computer pro at all but on the lower right of the screen there is place to click. I may 100% for you but if you click it it will become 125% then click it again and the print will be 150%. At least That is how it works on my computer. SSmith

You mean to tell me that I went thru all that cataract surgery for nothing? I could have clicked on the right side of screen? Well.....wait 'til I get ahold of my ophthalmologist!:D

Dan =^..^= 05-14-2011 06:12 PM

Quote: