Talk of The Villages Florida

Talk of The Villages Florida (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/)
-   Contractors and Services (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/contractors-services-91/)
-   -   water conditioners (https://www.talkofthevillages.com/forums/contractors-services-91/water-conditioners-39331/)

Bettyb 06-09-2011 07:16 AM

water conditioners

I am new to the villages and had eco water come out to show me the quality of the water. Bad according to them. I talked to my neighbors and some have the eco water and some have pelican and some have nothing. What do most people recommend.
Thanks

Russ_Boston 06-09-2011 07:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bettyb (Post 361010)
I am new to the villages and had eco water come out to show me the quality of the water. Bad according to them. I talked to my neighbors and some have the eco water and some have pelican and some have nothing. What do most people recommend.
Thanks

And David Copperfield can make it look like the Statue of Liberty just disappeared! I have no problem with how the water tastes (I do use the refrigerator filtered water) or how the water washes clothes or feels in the shower. My wife actually thinks her hair comes out better in TV than it does here in MA.

I have heard nothing but bad things about these solicitors who come to your house and do magic tricks. If you do decide to get a whole house filter or something else you could do much better money wise by looking into solutions for yourself.

Just my opinion based on how aggressive these companies are.

graciegirl 06-09-2011 07:48 AM

We use the filtered water from the fridge.

memason 06-09-2011 08:08 AM

We use the filtered water from the fridge too, but it's really hard to get the shampoo out of your hair . . . :loco:

Seriously, we find the water in TV to taste fine and have no issues. A water conditioner [of any type] would be a hard sell for us.

Bill-n-Brillo 06-09-2011 08:19 AM

Quote: